Being Poor Never Tasted So Good

hhmmm…what to make for dinner?  It’s near the end of the month, so the budget is tight.  Had to assemble something from the food around the house.

First I made this tomato sauce – diced a tomato, half an onion and some garlic then simmered, adding some tomato puree and red pepper flakes.

Then I sliced and sautéed mushrooms, red pepper, onion and zuccini, cooking just enough so they were hot, but still a little crunchy.

I put the veggies and sauce over some pretty multi-colored penne.

So rich, I forgot the end-of-the-month poor feeling!

About MyBeautifulAir

Wherever I go, there I am.
This entry was posted in Comida y la Vida and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Being Poor Never Tasted So Good

  1. Mom says:

    Vini I am so impressed with your creative talents! NONE of that would have ocured to me. I’ll give it a try – although I know it would taste better if you were here making it!
    xxxooo

  2. Liz says:

    What? No meat?
    Looks yummy. Remember when you used to watch cooking shows and make dinner for us? I miss that. I miss you.

Leave a Reply

