Crossover

My haze of oblivious ethnocentrism was broken the other day when I heard a song by Nelly Furtado.  I thought that ‘crossover artists’ came from Latin countries to the USA, like Gloria Esteban and Shakira.  Well it turns out, this too goes both ways.

Nelly Furtado recently released a Spanish album entitled: Mi Plan.  Her accent is strong, but the songs are catchy.

Here is her video for Bajo Otro Luz.  (In a different light)

Maybe it’s me, maybe it’s you
Everything is so different, it’s you
Maybe it’s me, maybe it’s you
Everything seems under a different light

About MyBeautifulAir

Wherever I go, there I am.
This entry was posted in La Musica and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

