5 Favorite Plastic Surgery Enthusiasts

I was zapping (Argentine for channel surfing) through the TV channels over the weekend, and stopped on a program similar to ‘Dancing with the Stars’.  I was absolutely shocked by how much bad plastic surgery you can see on TV, especially in Argentina.  Here are my five favorite Argentine plastic surgery enthusiasts:

5. Anibal Pachano

It’s hard to take dancer/choreographer/Bob Fosse wannabe Anibal Pachano seriously with that mustache, but at least it distracts from the eye lift.

4. Graciela Alfano

Her resume boasts many movies over the last few decades, and when looking at pictures of her earlier in her career it is almost impossible to recognize the plastic woman she has become.

3. Carmen Barbieri

Yet another accomplished ‘cirguria esthetica‘ enthusiast is actress and TV host Carmen Barbieri.

2. Susana Gimenez

Self proclaimed ‘Diva Argentina’ is a notable local entertainer.  A charismatic and energetic performer boasts some dramatic facial features.  Fear of aging never looker scarier.

That being said, this video is pretty awesome:

1. Ricardo Fort

Possibly the most famous (ala mode du Paris Hilton, aka being famous for being famous) is Mr Ricky Fort.  The man, the chin, the legend.

_____________________________________________

Maybe as an American I seem hypocritical judging the vanity-induced surgery culture of Argentina seeing as how my country has produced Michael Jackson and Heidi Montag.  Plastic surgery is a global, not local phenomenon.  Am I the only one who thinks that undergoing surgery solely for cosmetic purposes is unnecessary and saddening?  Famous or not, I think everyone feels pressure to look a certain way; but when the standard of beauty is so unattainable, that we end up paying large sums of money to painfully mutilate our bodies…well maybe it is time to change the standard of beauty.  I begrudge no one their boob job, only seek to question what has become ‘the norm’.

About MyBeautifulAir

Wherever I go, there I am.
This entry was posted in Buenos Aires Culture and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to 5 Favorite Plastic Surgery Enthusiasts

  1. me says:

    Ricardo Forth is famous for being the most laughed dude in Argentina.

    He is so pathetic, he paid millions to become famous.

  2. Camila says:

    OMG!!! Dude, I’m from argentina! and these people are pathetic!!! shame on them!! it scares the hell out of me knowing that these uncultured and illiterate people might have the chance to represent us abroad.. they make me wanna vomit!!!! it’s so disgusting!! and what’s more embarrassing, they proclame themselves “artists with good taste and cultured” WTF!! artists my ass!!! you fucked people!! I totally hate youuu all!!! hahaha

  3. aniod@colar.com e the chance to represent us abroad.. they make me wanna vomit!!!! it’s so disgusting!! and what’s more embarrassing, they proclame themselves “artists with good taste and cultured” WTF!! artists my ass!!! you fucked people!! I totally hate yo

Leave a Reply

