Tell Me, Why Can’t This Be Love?

Don’t tell, but I’m having an affair.  I think I’m in love.

With you. Yes you, Persicco.

I can’t stop thinking about you.  These naughty thoughts won’t leave my mind.  I give you lustful glances when I pass you in the street.  I try to act like I don’t want you.  But I want you so badly.

Yes, you Persicco.  I want you so bad, its driving me mad (its driving me mad). I want YOU!  You and your creamy goodness.  You and your fifty flavors.  I’ve never met anything like you.  They sure don’t make ’em like you where I come from.

Stop teasing me with your Chocolate Goldoni.  You know how Frutilla Ganizada drives me wild.  I’ll never forget when you surprised me with Bacciola.  An ice cream by any other name could never taste as sweet.

And you’re so rich.  Yet so expensive.  Te quiero mucho.

http://www.persicco.com

About MyBeautifulAir

Wherever I go, there I am.
This entry was posted in Comida y la Vida, My Life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Tell Me, Why Can’t This Be Love?

  1. Pingback: Buenos Aires Expats - Online Community of Expatriates and guide to living in Buenos Aires, Argentina

  2. Pingback: Ode to Ice Cream | .My.Beautiful.Air.

Leave a Reply

