Cusco, Peru – Photo Highlights of an Unforgettable Visit

I spent a week in Cusco, Peru with my family in December, 2010.  It was the first time we had all been together in a year, and it was a wonderful reunion.

Peru was a fantastic country to visit.  Peru has a fascinating history, incredible landscapes, good food and friendly people.  Cusco thrives on tourist business, and I have to say that compared to Buenos Aires, I felt quite safe.  It was overwhelming to learn about the Incas.  Peru’s recent history of Spanish conquest made for heavy contemplation as we witnessed the living evolution of colonialism and the remnants of a much older empire.

Here are some of the photo highlights.  Photo credit goes to my sister Liz.  See the rest of the album on my Facebook Page.

About MyBeautifulAir

Wherever I go, there I am.
This entry was posted in My Life, Tourism and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Cusco, Peru – Photo Highlights of an Unforgettable Visit

  1. Liz says:

    Thanks for the photo cred 🙂

Leave a Reply

