Esquina de los Flores

Eggplant Empanada

Trying to find takeout food for lunch in Buenos Aires is sometimes challenging.  Porteños like their hour-long lunch breaks.  Hard working Yankee that I am, I prefer my lunch ‘to-go’.  Because I have places to go and things to do.

Miracle of miracles I found Esquina de los Flores, a natural, vegetarian, fairly priced restaurant, take-out and health food store.  Now my to-go lunches are fast, loaded with veg and affordable.  Vegetarian fare itself is hard to find in this city, but Esquina doesn’t disappoint.  I love that their empanadas and pizza are made from whole wheat dough.  The specials change daily, but you can always find something healthy and loaded with vegetables.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Esquina de los Flores

Gurruchaga 1630

4832-8528

About MyBeautifulAir

Wherever I go, there I am.
This entry was posted in Buenos Aires Culture, Comida y la Vida and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Esquina de los Flores

  1. Marcela says:

    Argentinians are also hard working, but we prefer to work hard at enjoying life and an hour lunch with co workers it’s a great way to do it. You should try it one of these days, what’s the rush???

  2. Pingback: Mushroom Green Onion Quiche with Whole Wheat Crust | .My.Beautiful.Air.

Leave a Reply

